My palette is getting bored.

EDIT: Jenn organized the people that posted over at her blog, Crazy, Magic, Sometimes Hectic, Beautiful Life so its easier to see all the recipes. If you haven’t added a recipe but you want to you should pop over to her and post under her comments, she’s way more organized than me and I check by her blog everyday (sometimes 100 times).

Okay, I don’t know if any of you are having this same problem but I need some new recipes, I am getting tired of the same ol’ shit (okay, we don’t really eat shit at our house). So I am proposing an idea, I will put up a recipe for everyone and in return post one for me, you can post it in your blog or as a comment but I could really use some help here. I need something semi-healthy (like it should have a vegetable or something in it), fast, and easy. Here is one that we have used at our house and even J makes it now, its easy and actually pretty healthy because of all the veggies and totally customizable.

Taco Soup (This makes a lot, great to save and reheat for leftovers)
2 lbs hamburger meat
1/2 onion (med.) diced
1 packet taco seasoning
1 packet ranch dressing seasoning

Brown the above ingredients in a large stockpot, make sure there is plenty of room to add the other ingredients (this cuts down on dishes).

Once browned add: (Do not drain any of these, just open the can and dump it in)
2 cans Rotel diced tomatos and green chiles (we use mild but you can use hot if you like it spicy)
2 cans of pinto beans (if you like spicy you can find these with jalapenos)
2 cans of green beans
1 can of corn
1 can of peas
2 cans of carrots

Cover and heat on medium till it boils, or its warm (it doesn’t matter because the meat is already cooked at this point).

You can substitute any of these veggies out or put others in, whatever floats your boat. Its good to add a little shredded cheese to the top when you serve and it also tastes great with crackers, its like a mexican chili.

There you have it, if any of you have a easy recipe please, please, please post it, I’m desperate.

I’m a slacker.

I haven’t done any homework today, although I should have, instead I slept in till 11 am, I took Nicholas to school but then came home and went back to bed because I haven’t been feeling well. Anyway, I feel like such a bum because I have accomplished nothing today, Luis cleaned the kitchen, which was very nice of him, but that makes me feel like even more of a bum.
We went to lunch and then went to pickup Nicholas from school and that is seriously all I have done today. I need some energy pills or something, I think it would help too if my house wasn’t so cold that I wanted to hide under a blanket when I’m inside. Luis is always hot and so we keep our AC on 65 at all times, Sophia’s lips were blue this morning. I think I might really enjoy these next few months that he’ll be gone, we can finally thaw the house.