A Big Effing Waste of My Time

Last night I spent the night at J’s house because this morning I went to an auction here on post. I slept on the floor in Princess’ room because Nicholas insisted I sleep with him, yeah, that didn’t last. You would think with all the extra “cushioning” on my ass and hips it would have been more comfortable but no, it was hell on Earth. I went to bed at 11:30, I got a phone call from my husband at midnight, I woke about a million times because my hips were killing me, finally at 3:30 am I got on the couch in the living room, at 3:45 am J got up with all three dogs, because they were making Chewbacca noises at her, and took them to the bathroom, finally my alarm went off at 6 am. So, today I’m pretty much a big fucking ball of fun.

To make matters worse, the flyer for the auction said the lot opened at 7 am, that is all, I assumed that the auction started at this time but no, they didn’t say anywhere on there that the auction started at 9 am. Pretty much, I got up super fucking early for no reason.

When the auction finally started it was like penis wars among the men. I was there for a camper trailer that I did not win because the men there were being so outrageous. One man was being an idiot, telling us all about how he has a $100,000 motor home and boat and a deer lease and how he was buying the trailer for his deer lease, blah, blah, blah. This man was active duty military and all I kept thinking was either you are lying (which I would not be surprised) or they lived like trash to afford that stuff (I would not be surprised of that either). Basically, the man paid way too much for the trailer he won all because he and another man were being competitive. So we’re going to wait till we get to Oklahoma to find a camper, probably a pop-up one because there will be nothing else to do there.

So now I’m sleep deprived and I don’t have a camper trailer to make up for it, damn me!