Bad news!

Apparently I was right to be so worried about Diamond, at about 12pm she had a seizure in my bedroom. After yelling at my husband to do something (I don’t know what he could have done but he’s the combat lifesaver so he keeps me calm during medical emergencies) I called the vet immediately and they told me to bring her in. They didn’t seem all that worried about it, which kind of pissed me off but then J brought up a good point, maybe it isn’t that big of a deal and she’ll be fine and they know it is a side effect of the anesthetic. I don’t know but it helps me cope to think that. So, I brought her in and when we got there she was the most coherent she had been since picking her up yesterday. So, they are going to keep her overnight for observation and hopefully she’ll be better tomorrow. They seem to think that she is just having a bad reaction to the anesthetic, we’ll see. I’m calling back at 4pm to check on her. I’ll probably post again tonight and let you know what’s going on.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment